## INTERNATIONAL REAL ESTATE FEDERATION

An Institute of the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® 430 NORTH MICHIGAN AVENUE • CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60611, U.S.A. 440-8013 Area Code 312 • Telex: Chicago 02-53742

> 777 14th St., N.W. Washington, D.C. 20005 202-383-1032

> > December 18, 1981



President Al H. Jennings, Jr. First Vice President

Alvin J. Wolff, Sr.

Vice Presidents-At-Large Ralph Pritchard Cyril Kuefler

Treasurer Budd Krones

Secretary-General H. Jackson Pontius Assistant Secretary-General

Kathryn M. Neary

Dear Dr. Montgomery:

Congratulations on your admission to membership in the American Chapter, International Real Estate Federation (FIABCI). Other members of long standing and I hope you will benefit from membership as much as we have.

With the thought in mind that you may want to announce publicly your admittance and also in the interest of the Chapter becoming better known in your community, enclosed is a sample news release which you may wish to copy and send to your local newspaper, radio and TV stations. We suggest that you have the release retyped on your firm or personal stationery and sent to all the media in your area.

Your pocket membership card is enclosed: as your membership is renewed each year you will receive a dated stamp to attach to the card. An attractive certificate of membership, suitable for framing, will be sent to you under separate cover. Copies of the quarterly bulletin, the "FIABCI Reporter", will be sent to you from the FIABCI office in Paris, as will copy of the annually issued directory of members when next published. Also sent to you periodically will be the Newsletter of the American Chapter.

The 33rd annual Congress of FIABCI will be held in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, June 6-12, 1982. Detailed information will be sent to you later.

Again, our congratulations and we look forward to seeing you at future meetings of the American Chapter, as well as at the annual Congress of FIABCI.

Sincerely,

Alvin J. Wolff, Sr. President

encl.

DIRECTORS: Maurice W. Acers, Joseph Aveni, Robert Boblett, Edward S. Brantner, Jr., Emmet J. Cashin, Jr., John Cotton, Joseph B. Doherty, E. Rene Frank, Marian Glauser, Charles Gunn, John S. Hunsinger, Kenneth S. Keyes, Edith B. Kingsley, John B. Martin, James Matison, Ed Mendenhall, William Moore, W. Douglas Morrison, Barbara Moss, James H. McMullin, Robert C. Nordblom, C. Armel Nutter, Rich Port, J. D. Sawyer, Daniel Sheehan, Sr., Philip C. Smaby, John E. Swisher, Jr., Donald H. Treadwell.

